Meet Our Team

We, here at the Chamber, seek to boost commerce by supporting business leaders and entrepreneurs, to inform and engage visitors to our area through dynamic publications and interactions, and to serve as a hub for accurate, updated community information regarding attractions, events, and positively anything Selma or Dallas County.

Sheryl Z. Smedley

Sheryl Z. Smedley

Executive Director                                        








Board of Directors

Tomeko L. McPhillips

Family Footcare LLC
6 Office Park Circle
Selma, AL 36701

Johnny E. Moss, II

Wallace Community College
3000 Earl Goodwin Parkway
Selma, AL 36702

Arthur Mclean

International Paper
601 County Road 78
Selma, AL 36703

Gerald A. Anderson, II, DMD


Maegan Austin

Vaughan Regional Medical Center

Max Baggett

Edward Jones Investment

Carrie Bearden

Cahaba Center for Mental Health

Johnny Clements

PNC Bank

Kim Cogle

Vaughan Community Health Services

Kandice Collins

UAB Selma Family Medicine

Harriett L. Foster

Pioneer Electric Cooperative

Jeff Harrison

Selma Area Food Bank

Edie Jones

Cougar Oil Company

Judy McKinney

Orville Farmer's Market, Inc.

Wayne Middlebrooks

Marion Bank and Trust Company.

Jackie Smith

The Coffee Shoppe

Bruce Till

Trustmark National Bank

Gerald Worthington

Bush Hog